Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen | The Serious and the Wishful Thoughts

Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen.

I’m not actually sixteen yet, so I’ll answer with what I want it to look like.

SERIOUSLY SERIOUS:

When I am sweet sixteen, I want to be contented, more optimistic and fantastic at horse riding. I would like to have completed at least one story, and have good grades for school.

UNNECESSARY BUT WOULD BE GREAT:

I pray that the YOLO crap will be completely gone by then, and that I will find a good chicken rice place in Australia. I hope to be less weird and more liked, less awkward and even cooler.

I pray that natural selection gets rid of the stupid and ignorantly biased people to make way for the non-biased and fair people. I wish other teenagers would stop being stupid and young and foolish by holding parties, thus putting them at risk, and then getting pregnant by accident.

I hope that people will be less racist, sexist and homophobic. I wish people would stop trying to be anything they’re not and stop criticising others for who they truly are.

At least, that’s what I think. I may have changed this into what I wish the world would be like unintentionally. Sorry for wasting your time. :(

Even the smallest person can change the course of the future. -Galadriel, The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring

Leave a Reply

