Daily Prompt: Mentor Me | Only the Best

Daily Prompt: Mentor Me.

I’d have to say that the greatest mentor I’ve had so far in my life is my 2012 Society & Environment teacher: Mrs Porter.

She is nice, funny, cute, inspiring, thought-provoking (non-promiscuously), sweet, unique, and just plain awesome.  She has taught me so much that I will never forget, and that’s saying something, because Society & Environment is not my favourite subject. Even my friend’s older sister, who has already graduated and is studying law, says that Mrs Porter is one of the “best” teachers in my school who still is around.

I feel privileged to have had her as a teacher last year, and she has helped me to understand a variety of things that I had never understood before. So, a massive THANK YOU to you, Mrs Porter!

 

Even the smallest person can change the course of the future. -Galadriel, The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Mentor Me | Only the Best

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: My Mentors In Life | My Blog

  2. Pingback: Mr. Bales, Me, and The Sixth Grade | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: Mentors: The Freshmaker – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

